$7.13 @ TCGplayer
Name
Sword of Sinew and Steel
Cost
{3}
Types
Artifact — Equipment
Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from black and from red.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, destroy up to one target planeswalker and up to one target artifact.

Equip {2}

Set
Modern Horizons
Artist
Chris Rahn
Number
228

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2019-06-14

Protection from a color means that the equipped creature can’t be blocked by creatures of that color, can’t be the target of spells of that color or abilities from sources of that color, can’t be enchanted or equipped by Auras or Equipment of that color, and all damage that sources of that color would deal to it is prevented. Nothing other than these events is prevented or illegal.