$7.39 @ TCGplayer
Name
Vampire Nocturnus
Cost
{1}{B}{B}{B}
Types
Creature — Vampire
Oracle Text

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.

P/T
3/3
Set
Magic 2013
Artist
Raymond Swanland
Number
113

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2013-07-01

If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it’s somehow not a Vampire.

2013-04-15

The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

2013-04-15

If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

2013-04-15

When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

2009-10-01

To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won’t change that.

Similar Cards