$7.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Shapesharer
Cost
{1}{U}
Types
Creature — Shapeshifter
Oracle Text

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)

{2}{U}: Target Shapeshifter becomes a copy of target creature until your next turn.

P/T
1/1
Set
Lorwyn
Artist
Alan Pollack
Number
85

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-09-29

If either target becomes an illegal target, the ability will resolve but have no effect.

2007-10-01

If Shapesharer itself becomes a copy of another creature, it loses both changeling and its activated ability (unless it’s copying another creature with changeling and/or another Shapesharer, of course).

2007-10-01

This ability can cause a creature to become a copy of itself. This will usually have no visible effect.

2007-10-01

The targeted Shapeshifter copies the printed values of the targeted creature, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won’t copy counters on that creature. It won’t copy effects that have changed the creature’s power, toughness, types, color, and so on.

2007-10-01

The copy effect doesn’t wear off until just before your next untap step (even if an effect will cause that untap step to be skipped).

2007-10-01

If the targeted Shapeshifter becomes a copy of a face-down creature, it will become a 2/2 creature with no name, creature type, abilities, mana cost, or color. It will not become face down and thus can’t be turned face up.

2007-10-01

Effects that have already applied to the targeted Shapeshifter will continue to apply to it. For example, if Giant Growth had given it +3/+3 earlier in the turn, then this ability makes it a copy of Grizzly Bears, it will be a 5/5 Grizzly Bears.

2007-10-01

If the targeted Shapeshifter copies a creature that’s copying a creature, it will become whatever the chosen creature is copying.

Similar Cards