$3.59 @ TCGplayer
Name
Pyroblast
Cost
{R}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Choose one —

• Counter target spell if it's blue.

• Destroy target permanent if it's blue.

Set
Eternal Masters
Artist
Lake Hurwitz
Number
142

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-06-08

Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.

2004-10-04

The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.

Similar Cards