$0.54 @ TCGplayer
Name
Empty the Pits
Cost
{X}{X}{B}{B}{B}{B}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Create X tapped 2/2 black Zombie creature tokens.

Set
Khans of Tarkir
Artist
Ryan Alexander Lee
Number
72

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2014-09-20

You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.

2014-09-20

Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

2014-09-20

You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.

2014-09-20

The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.

2014-09-20

Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.

Similar Cards