$0.02 @ TCGplayer
Name
Frostpyre Arcanist
Cost
{4}{U}
Types
Creature — Giant Wizard
Oracle Text

This spell costs {1} less to cast if you control a Giant or a Wizard.

When Frostpyre Arcanist enters the battlefield, search your library for an instant or sorcery card with the same name as a card in your graveyard, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

P/T
2/5
Set
Kaldheim
Artist
Sam Rowan
Number
58

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2021-02-05

If you control more than one Giant and/or Wizard, Frostpyre Arcanist still costs only {1} less to cast.

2021-02-05

Once you announce that you’re casting Frostpyre Arcanist, no player may take other actions until the spell’s been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change the cost by removing your Giants and Wizards.

Similar Cards