Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Culling the Weak
Cost
{B}
Types
Instant
Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Add {B}{B}{B}{B}.

Set
Exodus
Artist
Scott M. Fischer
Number
55

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Penny Predh Vintage Premodern Alchemy Brawl Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Pauper Paupercommander Pioneer Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Oldschool

Rulings

2013-04-15

Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

2013-04-15

You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

2004-10-04

You sacrifice a creature when casting the spell and you can’t sacrifice more than one creature to get extra mana.

Similar Cards