$6.04 @ TCGplayer
Name
Spellskite
Cost
{2}
Types
Artifact Creature — Horror
Oracle Text

{U/P}: Change a target of target spell or ability to Spellskite. ({U/P} can be paid with either {U} or 2 life.)

P/T
0/4
Set
Modern Masters 2015
Artist
Chippy
Number
230

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2011-06-01

You can activate Spellskite’s ability even if Spellskite wouldn’t be a legal target for the spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.

2011-06-01

If changing one target of a spell or ability to Spellskite would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.

2011-06-01

If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which target you’re changing to Spellskite when Spellskite’s ability resolves.

2011-06-01

By activating Spellskite’s ability multiple times, you can change each target of a spell or ability with multiple instances of the word “target” to Spellskite, one at a time.

2011-06-01

The target of the spell or ability won’t change unless Spellskite fulfills all the targeting criteria, even if multiple instances of the word “target” are used. For example, you can’t change both targets of Arc Trail to Spellskite.

2011-06-01

If a spell or ability has multiple targets but doesn’t use the word “target” multiple times, such as Fulgent Distraction, you can only successfully change one of the targets to Spellskite.

2011-06-01

If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can’t change the number of targets.

2011-06-01

If Spellskite leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.