$1.58 @ TCGplayer
Name
Vadrok, Apex of Thunder
Cost
{U}{R}{W}
Types
Legendary Creature — Elemental Dinosaur Cat
Oracle Text

Mutate {1}{W/U}{R}{R} (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)

Flying, first strike

Whenever this creature mutates, you may cast target noncreature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard without paying its mana cost.

P/T
3/3
Set
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
Artist
Johann Bodin
Number
383

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Pauper Penny Historic Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2020-04-17

If you wish to cast the target card, you do so as part of the resolution of Vadrok’s ability. You can’t wait to cast it later. Timing permissions based on a card’s type are ignored.

2020-04-17

If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Swallow Whole, those must be paid to cast the card.

2020-04-17

If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

Similar Cards