$0.03 @ TCGplayer
Name
Ninth Bridge Patrol
Cost
{1}{W}
Types
Creature — Dwarf Soldier
Oracle Text

Whenever another creature you control leaves the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on Ninth Bridge Patrol.

P/T
1/1
Set
Kaladesh
Artist
Ryan Alexander Lee
Number
22

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Vintage Penny Pauper Frontier Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2016-09-20

If Ninth Bridge Patrol and another creature you control die simultaneously (perhaps because they were both attacking or blocking), Ninth Bridge Patrol won’t be on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves. It can’t be saved by the +1/+1 counter that would have been put on it.

2016-09-20

Ninth Bridge Patrol’s ability doesn’t care where the creature went or whether it’s a creature in its new zone. It may have died, been exiled, returned to your hand, and so on. It won’t trigger if an object remains on the battlefield but ceases to be a creature.