Buy @ TCGplayer
Name
Boros Reckoner
Cost
{R/W}{R/W}{R/W}
Types
Creature — Minotaur Wizard
Oracle Text

Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any target.

{R/W}: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

P/T
3/3
Set
GRN Guild Kit
Artist
Howard Lyon
Number
85

Printings

Legality

Commander Duel Legacy Modern Penny Premodern Vintage Gladiator Historic Pauper Pioneer Brawl Future Standard Oldschool

Rulings

2017-03-14

Boros Reckoner’s first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target.

2017-03-14

Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn’t combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.

2017-03-14

If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.

Similar Cards